Certified Mortgage Banker

The Certified Mortgage Banker (CMB) designation has been developed for high-caliber professionals who strive to distinguish themselves as leaders within the industry. Since the inception of the CMB in 1973, the program examines each segment of the industry, and tests an individual’s level of proficiency as a mortgage banking professional.

Whether obtaining the designation as a personal achievement in their career, or as a testament to the industry, CMB designees exhibit the dedication that inspires other professionals to strive for excellence. In fact, more than 89% of CMB designees hold the title of vice president or higher, reflecting the level of leadership and commitment designees maintain.

Guided by the CMB Society, which includes all active CMB designees, the topics of the comprehensive exam and requirements for the designation are constantly reviewed for validity and effectiveness.

For more information on the CMB certification and other designations click here

The Arizona Society of CMB’s includes:

Donald W. Ayers, CMB
American Savings Life Insurance Co.
Mesa, AZ
don@AmericanSavingsLife.com

John Delancey Barbie, CMB
Faria Pacific, Inc.
Phoenix, AZ
johnbarbie@fariapacific.com

George Dover, CMB
Cascade Financial
Gilbert, AZ
gdover@cascadeloans.com

Lisa M. Graham, CMB
Bank of America Home Loans
Scottsdale, AZ
grahamlisam@aol.com

Cynthia A. Hammond, CMB
Churchill Commercial Capital, Inc.
Scottsdale, AZ
chammond@churchillcc.com

Patrick J. Harrigan, CMB
Radian Guaranty Inc.
Scottsdale, AZ
PJ.Harrigan@radian.biz

Thomas P. Keig, CMB
Keig Financial Corporation
Phoenix, AZ
tkeig@keig.com

Lynn Kendall, CMB
OnQ Financial
Scottsdale, AZ
lynn.kendall@onqfinancial.com

Ashley Kendrick, CMB
CalAtlantic Mortgage
Tempe, AZ
ashleykendrick@uamc.com

Jamie Korus, CMB
Alliance Home Loans
Phoenix, AZ
jamie@alliancehomeloans.com

Wendy Koussis, CMB
OnQ Financial
Scottsdale, AZ
wendy.koussis@onqfinancial.com

Marc Luby, CMB
Caliber Home Loans, Inc.
Glendale, AZ
Marc.Luby@Caliberhomeloans.com

Deborah A. McDermott, CMB
Chase
Phoenix, AZ
deborah.a.mcdermott@chase.com

Julie A. Messina, CMB
LHM Financial Corporation dba CNN Mortgage
Scottsdale, AZ
juliem@cnnmortgage.com

Chris Mozilo, CMB
Caliber Home Loans
Phoenix, AZ
Chris.Mozilo@caliberhomeloans.com

Cody Pearce, CMB
Cascade Financial
Gilbert, AZ
cody@cascadeloans.com

Griffith J. Straw, CMB
Solidifi
Oro Valley, AZ
griffstraw@gmail.com

Amy Swaney, CMB
Citywide Home Loans/CHL Mortgage
Scottsdale, AZ
amy@amyswaney.com

Terry D. Turk, CMB
Sun American Mortgage Company
Mesa, AZ
terry.turk@sunamerican.com

Wesley E. Waddle, CMB
Wallick and Volk, Inc.
Glendale, AZ
wes.waddle@wvmb.com