Certified Mortgage Banker

The Certified Mortgage Banker (CMB) designation has been developed for high-caliber professionals who strive to distinguish themselves as leaders within the industry. Since the inception of the CMB in 1973, the program examines each segment of the industry, and tests an individual’s level of proficiency as a mortgage banking professional.

Whether obtaining the designation as a personal achievement in their career, or as a testament to the industry, CMB designees exhibit the dedication that inspires other professionals to strive for excellence. In fact, more than 89% of CMB designees hold the title of vice president or higher, reflecting the level of leadership and commitment designees maintain.

Guided by the CMB Society, which includes all active CMB designees, the topics of the comprehensive exam and requirements for the designation are constantly reviewed for validity and effectiveness.

For more information on the CMB certification and other designations click here

CMB’s in Arizona:

Karl Benjamin, CMB karl.benjamin@cardinalfinancial.com Cardinal Financial Company
Drew Buccino, CMB drew.buccino@calcapadvisors.com CALCAP Advisors
Raymond Carter, CMB rayhcarter@gmail.com Retired
George Dover, CMB george@cascadeloans.com Cascade Financial
Jeff Ehrlich, CMB, AMP jeff.ehrlich@cypressmortgagecapital.com Cypress Mortgage Capital
Lisa Graham, CMB grahamlisam@aol.com Bank of America
Gary Hammond, CMB lghammo@cox.net Retired
Cynthia Hammond, CMB chammond@churchillcc.com Churchill Commercial Capital, Inc.
Patrick Harrigan, CMB, AMP pj.harrigan@totalexpert.com Total Expert
Thomas Keig, CMB tkeig@keig.com Keig Financial Corporation
Brad Lewelling, CMB blewelling@afncorp.com American Financial Network
Deborah McDermott, CMB, AMP dsarnsmcd@yahoo.com Retired
Julie Messina, CMB juliem@cnnmortgage.com LHM Financial Corporation dba CNN Mortgage
Christopher Mozilo, CMB chris.mozilo@caliberhomeloans.com Caliber Home Loans, Inc.
Cody Pearce, CMB cody@cascadeloans.com Cascade Financial
Fred Quick, CMB, AMP fullapproval1971@gmail.com Carrington Mortgage Services, LLC
Griffith Straw, CMB griffstraw@gmail.com  
Amy Swaney, CMB aswaney@citywidehomeloans.com Citywide Home Loans/CHL Mortgage
Terry Turk, CMB, AMP terry.turk@sunamerican.com Sun American Mortgage Company
Wesley Waddle, CMB, AMP, CFI wes@weswaddle.com